If I Uninstall Snapchat Will I Lose Everything?
Whether you’re wondering ‘if I uninstall Snapchat, will I lose everything?’ or you’re wondering whether you can still access the messages you’ve sent and received, the answer is no. If you’ve already sent a snap and uninstalled the app, the pictures and messages in those chats will still be available. This is because the messages and images are stored in chats and posts. Even if you uninstall the application and reinstall it within 30 days, any pictures you’ve sent or received will be still saved. You’ll have to send a snap to someone else before they can view it, but they won’t be lost.
If you have streaks created with friends, you’ll be able to continue these conversations even if you uninstall the app. A streak is a series of snaps that you send to a friend and then receive a response from them. If you uninstall Snapchat, you’ll lose all of your streaks, but you can restart it after a day to keep your streaks. In addition, the message you send is marked ‘Pending’ in the recipient’s inbox, so if you’re concerned about losing them, you can still send more snaps to them.
Regardless of whether you’re wondering ‘if i uninstall Snapchat will I lose everything?’, rest assured that your information won’t be lost. If you’ve had a positive experience with Snapchat and want to delete it for good, there’s no need to worry about losing your friends’ photos and videos. By uninstalling Snapchat, you’ll free up your phone’s internal storage space and get rid of the annoying notifications. And you’ll have a lot of extra space on your phone.